• Slogan: Before he was Shakespeare he was...
  • Genre: Drama
  • Premiere Date: 10 July 2017
  • Country: USA
  • Channel: TNT
  • Director: Shekhar Kapur, Magnus Martens, Jonathan Teplitzky, Elliott Lester
  • Plot: , , , , ,
  • Cast: Caolan Byrne, Olivia DeJong, George Sia, Christy Philipps, William Huston, Edward Hayter, Jamie Beamish, Gerald Tyler, Max Bennett, Tyge Murphy, Kira Georgeson, Colm Meaney, Abigail Hardingham, Lorraine Bruce, Nick Cornwall, Lucas Rolfe, Jack Brady, Matthias Inwood, Laurie Davidson
  • Rating: 9.8 / 386 10
  • Kinopoisk: 7 / 240
  • IMDb: 7 / 1054
Air time: Monday21:00
Add to list
  • Plot
  • Schedule
  • Characters
  • Images
  • Trailers
  • Facts
  • News
  • Comments

Will release date

The world premiere of the series took place on July 10, 2017, on the TNT channel. Filming took place in the UK in the territories of Lacock and Wiltshire in 2017.

The events of the series tell the story of how young and ambitious William Shakespeare arrives in London to perform on stage and write his plays. He wants to perform in the local theater and create works that will go down in history. It is the 16th century, and his young talent is met with a wave of misunderstanding from the ordinary audience, not accustomed to anything new. The playwright also faces harsh criticism from representatives of the church, who condemn his works for violating the canons of the Catholic Church. Shakespeare meets a very beautiful and talented girl named Alice Burbage, who wants to perform on stage despite all the prohibitions of her family. Girls from high-ranking English families of that time were forbidden to act in the theater, as it was considered hypocrisy. Despite all the difficulties, Alice and Shakespeare are determined to work in the theater and change the social norms that hinder the development of magnificent and beautiful art. They find a theatrical troupe with which they start performing on stage, despite persecution and condemnation. Shakespeare composes his plays, presents them to the judgment of the troupe, directs them himself, and also acts in them. He believes that the future of English theater has already arrived, and he is its main part.

Release date of Will TV Series

New episodes of the «Will» series aired every Monday 21:00 on «TNT» channel. The specified air time corresponds to the country - USA. Eastern Daylight Time, the episode will be available same day.
Will Season 1 - 10 Episodes
Episode NumberEpisode NameRelease Date
Season 1 Episode 10 - Once, Bright Angel
Season 1 Episode 9 - Play the Devil
Season 1 Episode 8 - Your Houses
Season 1 Episode 7 - What Dreams May Come
Season 1 Episode 6 - Something Wicked This Way Comes
Season 1 Episode 5 - The Marriage of True Minds
Season 1 Episode 4 - Brave New World
Season 1 Episode 3 - The Two Gentlemen
Season 1 Episode 2 - Cowards Die Many Times
Season 1 Episode 1 - The Play's the Thing

Will TV Series trailer

Will трейлер

Post discussion

Comments are closed, but will be back soon
  • 1 season
  • 10 episodes
  • 7 hoursDuration: 45 minutes