• Slogan: Based on the true story that shocked the world
  • Genre: Thriller, drama, criminal, history
  • Premiere Date: 24 January 2018
  • Country: USA
  • Channel: Paramount Network
  • Director: John Eric Dowdle
  • Plot: , , ,
  • Cast: Michael Shannon, Paul Sparks, John Leguizamo, Michael Hyland, Taylor Kitsch, Julia Garner, Demore Barnes, Annika Marks, Rich Ting, Duncan Joyner, Shay Whigham, Rory Culkin, Glenn Fleshler, J.B. Tuttle, Eric Lange, Tate Fletcher, Melissa Benoist, Camryn Manheim, Vivienne Lyra Blair, Andrea Riseborough
  • Rating: 9.0 / 612 10
  • Kinopoisk:
  • IMDb:
Air time: Wednesday22:00
Add to list
  • Plot
  • Schedule
  • Characters
  • Images
  • Trailers
  • Facts
  • News
  • Comments

Waco release date

A criminal drama from the film studio "The Weinstein Company" premiered on the "Paramount Network" in January 2018. The tragedy unfolding in the series is based on real events.

Residents living on a Texas ranch are suspected of illegally possessing weapons. Law enforcement representatives participating in the investigation encounter armed resistance, which leads to the death of ten people. The FBI becomes involved in the case. The investigation reveals that the residents are members of a cult controlled by David Koresh, who imagined himself a new messiah. In addition to storing illegal stockpiles of firearms, the man engages in the exploitation of minors and participates in group orgies. Having gained the trust of the created community, he established abstinence for male participants, reserving the right to sexual relationships solely for himself. Some children who were part of the cult were born as a result of his intercourse with underage participants. The organized siege lasted almost 2 months until the sectarians ran out of ammunition. As a result of the bloody confrontation, over 80 people were killed, approximately 20% of whom were children. Koresh, capable of changing the outcome, resisted until the very end and fed off his own madness, infecting those around him with his unhealthy ideas.

Release date of Waco TV Series

New episodes of the «Waco» series aired on Wednesdays 22:00 on «Paramount Network» channel. The specified air time corresponds to the country - USA. Eastern Daylight Time, the episode will be available same day.
Waco Season 1 - 6 Episodes
Episode NumberEpisode NameRelease Date
Season 1 Episode 6 - Day 51
Season 1 Episode 5 - Stalling for Time
Season 1 Episode 4 - Of Milk and Men
Season 1 Episode 3 - Operation Showtime
Season 1 Episode 2 - The Strangers Across the Street
Season 1 Episode 1 - Visions and Omens

Waco TV Series trailer

Waco трейлер

News about Waco tv series

  • Drew Dowdle, executive producer of the TV series "Waco Tragedy", announced the intention to show Season 2 in the first half of 2019.

Post discussion

Comments are closed, but will be back soon
  • 1 season
  • 6 episodes
  • 5 hoursDuration: 50 minutes