Emerald City

Emerald city
  • Slogan: Say goodbye to Kansas...
  • Genre: Drama, fantasy
  • Premiere Date: 06 September 2016
  • Country: USA
  • Channel: NBC
  • Director: Tarsem Singh
  • Plot: , ,
  • Cast: Adria Arjona, Wahid Gold, David Calder, Amber Rose Reva, Holly Hayes, Roxy Sternberg, Rebeka Rea, Mia Mountain, Lily Newmark, Mido Hamada, Haruka Abe, Ana Ularu, Isabelle Lucas, Gerran Howell, Florence Kasumba, Vincent D'Onofrio, Oliver Jackson-Cohen, Margareta Szabo, Stuart Scudamore
  • Rating: 7.9 / 211 10
  • Kinopoisk: 7 / 2535
  • IMDb:
Air time: Tuesday21:00
Add to list
  • Plot
  • Schedule
  • Characters
  • Images
  • Trailers
  • Facts
  • News
  • Comments

Emerald City release date

September of this year will delight fans of the history of the adventures of a courageous heroine and her furry four-legged friend in the magical land of Oz. Viewers of the NBC channel will soon have the opportunity to enjoy the creation of director Tarsem Singh.

A resident of Kansas had to embark on an exciting journey filled with difficulties and adventures. 20-year-old Dorothy Gale and her pedigreed dog are thrown into a fictional world by a raging tornado, which is going through its worst times. The arrogant ruler, who took power many decades ago, terrorizes the region and dictates to the local residents as he pleases. The fearless lady faces witches, malevolent spirits, and selfless warriors of darkness, striving to defeat the usurper. If the long-awaited guest does not find an effective way to stop the tyrant's villainy, the fairy tale world will forever remain faded and dangerous for regular living. The forces of light do their best to ease the ally's path, providing valuable hints to the girl. Following them, Dorothy approaches the coveted castle of the powerful opponent. But the wandering girl did not realize how difficult it would be to defeat the wizard who imagined himself the rightful monarch of the mysterious state.

Release date of Emerald City TV Series

New episodes of the «Emerald City» series aired every Tuesday 21:00 on «NBC» channel. The specified air time corresponds to the country - USA. Eastern Daylight Time, the episode will be available same day.
Emerald City Season 1 - 10 Episodes
Episode NumberEpisode NameRelease Date
Season 1 Episode 10 - No Place Like Home
Season 1 Episode 9 - The Villain That's Become
Season 1 Episode 8 - Lions in Winter
Season 1 Episode 7 - They Came First
Season 1 Episode 6 - Beautiful Wickedness
Season 1 Episode 5 - Everybody Lies
Season 1 Episode 4 - Science and Magic
Season 1 Episode 3 - Mistress - New - Mistress
Season 1 Episode 2 - Prison of the Abject
Season 1 Episode 1 - The Beast Forever

Emerald City TV Series trailer

Emerald City трейлер

News about Emerald City tv series

  • The filming of the dramatic project "Emerald City", which presents the viewer with an alternative version of the world-famous children's fairy tale, has been completed. The premiere is expected to be on the NBS channel in late 2016 - early 2017.

Post discussion

Comments are closed, but will be back soon
  • 1 season
  • 10 episodes
  • 8 hoursDuration: 48 minutes