I Am the Night

I am the night
  • Slogan: Inspired by a True Story
  • Genre: Detective, drama
  • Premiere Date: 27 January 2019
  • Country: USA
  • Channel: TNT
  • Director: Carl Franklin, Patty Jenkins
  • Plot: ,
  • Cast: Chris Pine, Arlene Escarpeta, Jefferson Mays, Tommy Lamy, Leland Orser, Lucy Jenner, Yul Vasquez, David Raybon, Jamie Ann Allman, Devon Bostick, Theo Marshall, Jay Paulson, Dylan Smith, India Eisley, Shonikua Shandai, Monica Green, Astro, Connie Nielsen, Justin Cornwell, Golden Brooks
  • Rating: 8.0 / 398 10
  • Kinopoisk:
  • IMDb:
Air time: Monday21:00
Add to list
  • Plot
  • Schedule
  • Characters
  • Images
  • Trailers
  • Facts
  • News
  • Comments

I Am the Night release date

Patty Jenkins created a television project based on an incident with tragic consequences. The tragedy took place in the city of Los Angeles in the 20th century.

A timid girl named Fauna Hodel lives in Nevada with her black mother. Her mother worked as an obedient cleaner and made efforts to raise her beloved child properly. When the beloved child grew up, she learned the bitter truth. For a certain period of time, the girl was raised by someone else. The African American woman sheltered the destitute little girl and worried about her well-being. The hardworking lady hoped to replace her mother. Then the young girl learns the truth. The beauty did not want to stay with the deceiver and preferred to go on a dubious journey. She wanted to meet her real mother. The persistent girl knows nothing about her person. Fauna believes that she will definitely uncover the necessary information. The resourceful journalist Jay comes to the aid of the sweet girl. The determined man has been interested in the strange case for a long time and intends to reveal the truth. The key characters start investigating the notorious doctor. The doctor was suspected of committing an punishable offense. The law enforcement officers lacked evidence to hold the Hollywood gynecologist accountable and make an arrest. The resourceful heroes believe that they will be able to find the necessary information and restore justice.

Release date of I Am the Night TV Series

New episodes of the «I Am the Night» series aired every Monday 21:00 on «TNT» channel. The specified air time corresponds to the country - USA. Eastern Daylight Time, the episode will be available same day.
I Am the Night Season 1 - 6 Episodes
Episode NumberEpisode NameRelease Date
Season 1 Episode 6 - Queens Gambit, Accepted
Season 1 Episode 5 - Aloha
Season 1 Episode 4 - Matador
Season 1 Episode 3 - Dark Flower
Season 1 Episode 2 - Phenomenon of Interference
Season 1 Episode 1 - Pilot

I Am the Night TV Series trailer

I Am the Night трейлер

News about I Am the Night tv series

  • A representative of the film company Studio T revealed their desire to launch the 2nd season of the suspenseful project "The Name is Night" in early 2020.

Post discussion

Comments are closed, but will be back soon
  • 1 season
  • 6 episodes
  • 6 hoursDuration: 60 minutes