• Slogan: no easy way out
  • Genre: Drama
  • Premiere Date: 09 September 2016
  • Country: USA
  • Channel: Cinemax
  • Director: Greg Yaitanes
  • Plot: ,
  • Cast: Nikki Amuka-Bird, Happy Anderson, Jody Balfour, Logan Marshall-Greene, Peter Mullan, Matthew Nable, Kaley Ronaine, Joshua J. Williams, Nicholas Bosk, Ann Dowd, Lyle Brocato, Edoardo Ballerini, Pierre Cavalier, Tyson Sullivan, Damon Herriman, Josh Randall, Tom Bui, Mustafa Jakir, Mike Fierro, Chloe Elise, Kurt Jaeger
  • Rating: 9.0 / 230 10
  • Kinopoisk: 8 / 541
  • IMDb: 8 / 2592
Air time: Friday22:00
Add to list
  • Plot
  • Schedule
  • Characters
  • Images
  • Trailers
  • Facts
  • News
  • Comments

Quarry release date

The TV series "Quarry" premiered on September 9, 2016, on the American channel Cinemax, which belongs to the owners of the famous HBO. The plot was based on a series of novels written by the fairly well-known American crime writer Max Allan Collins.

The action takes place in America in 1972. The main character is a Vietnam War veteran named Quarry, who returns to America and discovers that life at home has changed. Society no longer sees the soldier as heroic but perceives them as cold-blooded killers. Faced with mass condemnation, Quarry realizes that his life here will no longer be easy. His old friends avoid him, and he can't establish new relationships or settle down normally here. However, Quarry's former fellow soldier involves him in a secret organization that is willing to pay them handsomely for killing specific people. Quarry reluctantly realizes that killing is his only way out in this new world where everyone hates him. His sniper skills help him handle assignments surprisingly easily and become an excellent mercenary. However, Quarry doesn't yet realize that he has been caught in a tangled web of the mafia, and escaping from it will require taking many risks.

Release date of Quarry TV Series

New episodes of the «Quarry» series aired on Fridays 22:00 on «Cinemax» channel. The specified air time corresponds to the country - USA. Eastern Daylight Time, the episode will be available same day.
Quarry Season 1 - 8 Episodes
Episode NumberEpisode NameRelease Date
Season 1 Episode 8 - Nuoc Cha Da Mon
Season 1 Episode 7 - Carnival of Souls
Season 1 Episode 6 - His Deeds Were Scattered
Season 1 Episode 5 - Coffee Blues
Season 1 Episode 4 - Seldom Realized
Season 1 Episode 3 - A Mouthful of Splinters
Season 1 Episode 2 - Figure Four
Season 1 Episode 1 - You Don't Miss Your Water

Quarry TV Series trailer

Quarry трейлер

News about Quarry tv series

  • Even before the completion of the first season, the producers of the series "Quarry", including Greg Yaitanes, announced that a second season would be filmed. It will be shown on television no earlier than 2017. Currently, filming is still ongoing.

Post discussion

Comments are closed, but will be back soon
  • 1 season
  • 8 episodes
  • 6 hoursDuration: 45 minutes